The unofficial web site provides the informations of Irish folk singer Cara Dillon


Live At the Grand Opera House

(Live DVD)


Live At the Grand Opera House 01. False, False *
02. Johnny, Lovely Johnny *
03. Jimmy Mó Mhíle Stór *
04. The Lass Of Glenshee *
05. She Moves Through The Fair *
06. Jigs - The Knotted Hanky,
     The Huntsman & The Gold Ring **
07. The Snows They Melt The Soonest *
08. Spencer The Rover *
09. Fil, Fil, A Run Ó *
10. There Were Roses *
11. Black Is The Colour *
12. Éirigh Suas A Stórín (Rise up My Love) *
13. The Verdant Braes Of Skreen *
14. Crazy Love **
15. The Hill Of Thieves *
16. P Stands For Paddy * / Lament For Johnny *
17. The Parting Glass *
* written by Cara Dillon and Sam Lakeman
* Trad. arranged by Cara Dillon and Sam Lakeman
** a medley of 3 Irish tunes (instrumental)
   The Knotted Hanky - written by James O'Grady
   The Huntsman - written by Sam Lakeman
   The Gold Ring - Trad. arranged by James O'Grady and Sam Lakeman

* written by Tommy Sands, arranged by Cara Dillon and Sam Lakeman
** written by Van Morrison, arranged by Cara Dillon and Sam Lakeman
Label: Charcoal Records, Catalogue Number: CHARDVD01
PAL Format, All Regions, 5.1 surround sound
Feature Run Time: 1hr 24mins
Directed by David Kilpatrick for Clean slate TV
Produced by Sam Lakeman for Charcoal Records
Musicians (from left to right)
   Sam Lakeman piano & acoustic guitar
   James Fagan bouzouki-guitar
   Eamon Murray bodhran & shaker
   Cara Dillon vocals, fiddle & whistle
   Ed Boyd acoustic guitar
   Brian Finnegan whistle & flute
   Zoë Conway fiddle
   James O'Grady uillean pipes, fiddle & low whistle
After her sell out concert at the prestigious Grand Opera House in Belfast on 10th June 2008, Cara Dillon and Sam Lakeman vowed that if they played it again they would film the concert.
On 13th September 2009, Cara and Sam assembled almost everyone who played on her award winning album "Hill Of Thieves" for one night only to produce an outstanding live concert. It was filmed with 7 cameras in High Definition and the music was captured in exquisite detail.
Featuring three previously unrecorded songs (tracks 06, 12 & 14) and a short behind the scenes video.